Addictions

Like any addiction quitting mine has been a turbulent and lengthy journey. About a month ago, I was in a church on sunday morning. I very distinctly heard God telling me that it was time to drop my burdens and let go of my addiction. I found this odd, mostly because I was 100% convinced that I already had. Little did I know it was a warning in disguise, of the weeks to come. In these coming weeks, I would be confronted nearly daily with the temptation to give in. I fought it. I succumbed to it. With God’s help I’ve risen up and have conquered…for now at least. Like any recovering addict, there will be good days, and there will be bad days. There will be moments of temptation, and maybe I’ll give in to them, maybe not. Either way the hardest battle has been fought and conquered.

Psalm 121

Leave a comment